I.

I.

 

I like an odd eclectic mix of music that is way younger than my own genre… my husband says I’m like an angst ridden teenager with the music I listen to, but hey I don’t care. Fall Out Boy, Taking Back Sunday, Paramore, stuff my sister got me turned on to, and I haven’t grown out of liking, but I still like Journey, Bon Jovi, Chicago, other random stuff… and Pink, Avril Lavigne, and Britney Spears, yes. I like Britney Spears… what’s it to ya?

I’m so sick of the cold. I’m so ready to be back in florida, so much so that I’m thinking of spending my Christmas stand-down in Fort Myers this year.  I am going to be a student, so why not take advantage of the 2 weeks off that everyone else takes… I will definitely have enough leave built up.  Just have to save up a LOT of money.

I had a dream last night – I was in St. Louis and met up with a LOT of old friends at this restaurant.
including:  Rebecca & Wally Reschke, Jess Mayo, Sara Daleen, Carrie James, Tara Hergenroether, Shannon Ulrich saw a person I’m not friends with any more, Nicole Schanda(Mumma) and there was a couple other people there, but it was just random…

I write out these awesome, informative, and amusing blogs in my head, but when I actually get to the computer to put them on “paper” they are not anything like they were in my head – cuz I don’t remember them. I should do what I did for Don and use his voice recorder to keep the thoughts from getting lost.  Like this blog I’m writing right now—so much better in my head, it had an order, it had a funny tone to it, and now it’s just random facts.

I refuse to give in to the whole Charlie Sheen, Glee, American Idol, and whatever else fad of the moment fanaticy is…just not interested.

I read the news, and I’m still kind of confused about some events going on. It’s kind of embarrassing…

I hate the Chicago area… it’s so miserable up here so much of the time… maybe it’s just in winter, but hell, winter in St Louis wasn’t this bad. Ever. I miss florida so much. The roads up here are something to bitch about too… holy crap, my car is so wrecked from the potholes and general mess of the roads. The way they fix potholes – throw some asphalt into the hole – no matter if there is still water in it, just throw some asphalt and tap it down with a shovel and drive on to the next one… um… I’m no expert, but I think it’s a bit more involved than that to actually fix it…

I also had a dream last night with Don’s sister Sarah in it… I don’t remember any of it, except she was in it and I talked to her… for those that don’t know – she was killed last January… the weekend that I met my mother in law and the rest of the family… mom was trying to get her on the phone the whole weekend… we found out the next week why she couldn’t.

I’m dreading going back to student status in Great Lakes.  I don’t want to have to deal with all the bullshit again… I wish I could go back to school while being staff, or at least have the same standard of life… *sigh* ten duty sections is so much nicer than four… being treated like a human is so much better than not…

I am going to murder my kitten.  I love her to death and she’s so cute. But she is rotten to the core.  She does all this stuff lately that she knows she is not supposed to do, AND she has started chewing on our bedroom furniture – our brand new furniture, and clawing it up to wake me up in the morning.  I can’t throw her outside the room and close the door b/c then she digs a hole in the carpet… she’s impossible. And she won’t stay out of the damn kitchen anymore… I don’t know what switched off in her mind to think that this is all ok…

I can’t wait to be thin again… I saw so much cute stuff I want to buy to celebrate a thin me again… but I have to get there first…

My back has been hurting so badly the past few weeks. I can’t stand it!!! But, I don’t know what to do about it besides use a heating pad, and pop Tylenol… :-\

I am now thinking about buying a black and decker hot tea machine thing.  There is one down the hall in another office, and it’s SO convenient!!! I could just buy a bunch of herbal teas and have a blast.  I am enjoying a plethora of them now due to FC2 Alyssa Zulevic giving me a bunch b/c I gave her some massaman the other day 🙂ha! Yay 🙂 {{and I’m being a good dieter and not adding sugar!!}}

It irritates me that people give me shit about trying to lose weight.  The person I am right now is not me.  I am too big.  None of my clothes fit comfortably, and no – I refuse to buy new bigger clothes.  That is not who I am.  I am a thin person. I am an active person. I don’t do well with extra fat on me.  There is no way in hell I could go to Florida right now looking the way I do. 

I had more to write, and then there are some things up here that I didn’t intend to write. Oh well. Whatever. Blog. Done. Must work now…

About trozellerosio

I am me. that's really all there is to know. I am still figuring out exactly all that entails, but I think it takes a lifetime to do so...

Posted on March 10, 2011, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

