Sometimes goodbye is a second chance

My eyes are open wide
By the way,
I made it through the day

I watch the world outside
By the way
I’m leaving out today

I just saw Haley’s comet; she waved
Said “why you always running in place?”
Even the man in the moon disappeared
Somewhere in this stratosphere

Tell my mother, tell my father
I’ve done the best I can
To make them realize
This is my life
I hope they understand
I’m not angry
I’m just saying

Sometimes good bye is a second chance

Please don’t cry one tear for me
I’m not afraid
Of what I have to say
This is my one and only voice
So listen close
It’s only for today

I just saw Haley’s comet, she waved
Said “why you always running in place?”
Even the man in the moon disappeared
Somewhere in this stratosphere

Tell my mother, tell my father
I’ve done the best I can
To make them realize
This is my life
I hope they understand
I’m not angry
I’m just saying

Sometimes good bye is a second chance

Here is my chance

This is my chance!

Tell my mother, tell my father
I’ve done the best I can
To make them realize
This is my life
I hope they understand
I’m not angry
I’m just saying

Sometimes goodbye is a second chance
Sometimes goodbye is a second chance
Sometimes goodbye is a second chance

– Shinedown – Second Chance
so 1. i love this song.
2. it always makes me think. . . about my life in general. . .
about moving to florida, and starting over, and realizing how much i gained because of it.
this might be the second time i’ve posted a blog like this, but — i don’t hear that sone all so often, so when i do – i reflect on things.
but anyways,
if i didn’t move to florida, i would have never met my amazing husband. . .
if i hadn’t said goodbye to my life and running in place – i wouldn’t be in the Navy – which hey come on – might not be the worst thing, but, being in the Navy has afforded me the opportunity to pay off debts that I probably would still be buried under if I weren’t. . . so – there’s at least one positive.
granted i miss my st louis friends, but,
i feel more at home in florida than i ever did in st louis, — and i had been there since the 8th grade!!!  how just not right is that. . . doesn’t seem normal. and i was only in florida for a few months, it just felt right. . . and i miss being there SO much!!!  i so wish we had been able to go home for Christmas, but just can’t b/c of lack of time off from Don’s job. which is fine – it saves us money, and there’s always the bonus of having the money come in from Don’s job – it’s made us able to get a lot of things we’ve needed to get for awhile, and just kind of live like we want to. . .
anyways. . . that’s all for now, kind of a pointless blog, i just wanted to share 🙂
Posted on December 9, 2011, in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

