Don’t resolve — just do it

so, i am 100% against making resolutions… for some reason, i just don’t like it… i think they are just something to be tossed to the side and not really paid any attention to… however, setting goals, is something attainable… so, on the evening of New Year’s Day, husband and I sat down and set out some goals for the year…
we wrote them down in a notebook i bought him for christmas one year, as it is something that we will never throw away…we set goals for us as a couple, and then each of us individually…
my goal i’m most excited for is going to Florida for next Christmas/New Years!!! I had so much fun last year when we went for vacation… i just can’t wait to go back there permanently!!! it feels so much like home, i miss it soooo much!!!

i had so much more planned for this post, and don’t remember a damn thing!! grrr…

more to be posted as i remember…

About trozellerosio

I am me. that's really all there is to know. I am still figuring out exactly all that entails, but I think it takes a lifetime to do so...

Posted on January 4, 2013, in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I preach this to everyone I know! Resolutions set people up for failure because we try to change learned habits and behaviors cold turkey. A great post!

Leave a Reply

