how do you know

if you’re in love…

this was a question posed to the shop tonight…

and i have the perfect answer (seriously is that how you spell that?!? – it definitely doesn’t look correct)

anyways –

i’ve always known when i was in love (not that it’s happened TONS of times…) when i look at that person and i literally feel butterflies in my stomach…

kinda like when you go down a hill on a road in a car and you’re not paying attention — you get all fluttery in the tummy —  i get that way when i look at my husband…

when you’re in love with someone – even when you’re fighting – you still love that person so much… even when you want to hate them – it’s just impossible… you want to say the meanest things – but you just can’t…

and i do love my husband more than i ever thought possible…

and i wouldn’t trade that for anything in the world…

he is my everything… and i love him…

 

after the question was asked, i just so happened to stumble upon a site that had children defining love in their own terms… it was just coincidental timing, but so funny that it happened at that point, she asked the question, i hit stumble, and there was the site…

About trozellerosio

I am me. that's really all there is to know. I am still figuring out exactly all that entails, but I think it takes a lifetime to do so...

Posted on February 3, 2013, in Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Because I can see myself growing old with this person, sitting in our rocking chairs on our porch with beers in hand (yea I will never give up my beer) and watching the world around us.

Leave a Reply

