Chili ala T

I don’t have a picture of this… I haven’t made it in awhile.. however, I was searching and searching for it b/c I am going to make it in an hour or so for tonight 🙂
and i’m posting it b/c I almost couldn’t find the version that I wrote down…
now I can find it whenever I need it 🙂

I absolutely love this version of chili…

I created it the first time I ever made chili and someone asked for my recipe so I just guesstimated on the amounts and it works…

mmmm so good…

T’s Chili —

1/2 c bbq sauce

1/2 c brown sugar

1 green pepper, diced

1 onion, diced

2 roma tomatoes, diced

1 tbsp minced garlic

1 small can tomato paste

1/2 tsp garlic powder

1 lb ground meat (I use chicken or turkey) browned and drained

1 tsp tandoori masala (http://www.whitejasmine.com/tandoorimasala.html — I don’t know where else you might get this… and you can totally leave this spice out… but I LOVE THIS blend!! on TONS of stuff!!)

2 tsp chili powder

1/2 tsp cayenne pepper

2 tbsp. cocoa powder ((yeah.. chocolate. in chili. love it)

1 tsp salt

1 tsp pepper

2 cans chili beans ( I cheat and use Bush’s beans… one can medium, one can hot)

throw your ingredients into a crockpot on low for 8 hours and voila

deliciousness…

it’s sweet and smoky and spicy and mmm… so good!! 🙂

About trozellerosio

I am me. that's really all there is to know. I am still figuring out exactly all that entails, but I think it takes a lifetime to do so...

Posted on September 23, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

