Juicing – Day 3

so, day 3 is the final day of a 3 day cleanse, but I really want to try to see how far I can go…
so I will not be finishing at day 3
i weighed myself on sunday and i don’t quite remember if this is the day i had lost a pound, or the day before
but i weighed myself on Monday and had lost a total of two pounds
so, it’s a very slow process for myself, but as another coworker and I were talking – I don’t eat inherently unhealthy and I don’t consume much soda (red bull, on the other hand…)
so I’m not really cutting a LOT out of my diet. but, I am cutting some… *shrug*
it is what it is
so sunday
got up at 4:00 (pm) had a hot water & lemon at 4:30
at 8 pm I finally had my ‘breakfast’ and drank an ORANGE – which was carrot/orange/beet
at 10 pm I had a lemon & mint water
at 11 pm I had a GREEN #2
at 2:30 I had a Sporty Spice which I’m not a fan of…
at 4:20 I had a Purple passion… it was pretty good…
the recipe for it is 30 grapes, a basket of blueberries, and a handful of mint… I don’t know what constitutes a basket of berries… so I used a pint and a half of blueberries and more than 30 grapes, b/c it made a lot less than I was expecting…
I got off work at 7 to help a friend out and did a bunch of errands and ended up drinking a pineapple mint around 10 am
i kind of messed up that recipe so it was: pineapple, mint, a tiny bit of ginger and some spinach i forgot that i was supposed to add an apple . . . when my LVF made it the other night at work and followed the recipe it was soooo super sweet… so we determined it probably needed some greens to balance it out… it was pretty good without the apple, but it was a smaller serving also… so if i remember the apple next time, it will probably be perfect!
i didn’t get to bed til almost 11 am…
got up at 5:30 pm… drank my lemon water
at 7 pm i had an ORANGE – carrot, apple and lemon and then i went to bed around 10…

*this post written on Tuesday morning and might be redundant for Sunday’s progress*

About trozellerosio

I am me. that's really all there is to know. I am still figuring out exactly all that entails, but I think it takes a lifetime to do so...

Posted on January 7, 2014, in Diet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

