on friendships in the military

have I written this before?

I feel like I might have,

but seeing as i’m still in the military, I still have feelings on it. . .

today one of my friends pulled out for deployment… and a home port shift

what does this mean?

this means, that more than likely I will never see her again.

it’s all fine and good and what not when you don’t ever see people you went to boot camp with or school with, but, if you’ve known someone for a few years, that is when it sucks…

and when you’re stationed at a command with someone and become good friends with them, and transfers happen, or people get out… you, more than likely will never see that person again.

you keep in touch via facebook, sometimes text… ((because who calls anyone these days??!))

and then one day you notice they’re no longer in your news feed…

THAAATTT sucks 😦

About trozellerosio

I am me. that's really all there is to know. I am still figuring out exactly all that entails, but I think it takes a lifetime to do so...

Posted on March 28, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I will see you again, sometime!! Plus I’ll be back in VA before you leave for schools so 😛 LOVE YOU!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

