Juicing; round: who knows

So….I have gotten pretty fat since I injured my ankle in December of 2014.  If you weren’t aware – that happened, and it didn’t get better until August 2015; but during that time I was getting out of active duty navy and moving back to florida and dealing with all the stressors surrounding that (including homelessness and joblessness!! fun times!!)

I have attempted to run again a few times, but, while i have the motivation (looking in the mirror makes me want to vomit) i don’t have the willpower or energy. I am still exhausted all the time… i thought it was due to the navy; and while it very well may be; according to the dr i saw a couple weeks ago – it will take my body a few years to get over the beating it took … i was hoping it would end. . . now my job is even MORE stressful than NCTAMS ever was… and i don’t get paid much to deal with it…

my ankle still does actually cause me problems when I run… if i don’t wear a brace, and sometimes even when i do…

i’m making excuses. just get out there and do it fatty. . .

i know. i need to.

i need to. i want to… i just….. can’t bring myself to do it…

so anyways; i’m starting a juice diet in the hopes of helping elevate my energy levels…

which to normal person might not make sense. – on the outside it looks like i eat healthy, i don’t eat tons … i don’t partake in junk food THAT often, and when I do – I try to keep even that healthy… but… i’m at a certain weight… i’m actually maintaining that weight sort of… just fluctuations that are normal…

anyways

so juicing.

which is a hassle and it is messy and it is time consuming…

so we were at the store last night to get some random stuff we needed and i told husband hey i’m going to get produce so i can start juicing again… he said well wouldn’t it be more cost effective to go to sam’s ? well, probably – so he says, why don’t we do it this way for now – see how it works, and picked up 3 bottles of pre-made juices… from Bolthouse farms.  one of them is carrot… just 100% carrot juice… the other two are mostly fruit… which is not how juicing is supposed to be —- for an effective juice regimen you need to do 80% veggies, and 20% fruits… so; my plan is to cut the juices with the veggies I *do* have right now (namely kale and spinach) so this morning i “made” six juices… maybe… maybe only 5.

my breakfast juice/smoothie consisted of 8 oz of carrot juice and a handful of spinach, a handful of kale, chia seeds, wheatgrass powder, and 2 tbsp of vanilla greek yogurt.
it was decent… thicker than juice, but thinner than a smoothie…

i then combined kale and spinach into 8 oz of the blue goodness and green goodness (separately) and then i combined 6 oz of green with 2 oz carrot and some more kale and spinach…

they aren’t bad. I hope they do some good at reducing the constant bloat i have been dealing with; and the lack of energy i have, and then some weight loss…

I was going to walk this morning, but it was storming, so that didn’t happen….

besides… it’s so difficult to wake up!!!

but, we’ll see how this works… if i get a chance, maybe i’ll update this … but maybe not…

nice talking to you readers 🙂

forgive the scattered incohesiveness (is that a word?) of this blog and the typos and lack of capitalization …

at least i got all i wanted out of my head!!!

 

About trozellerosio

I am me. that's really all there is to know. I am still figuring out exactly all that entails, but I think it takes a lifetime to do so...

Posted on May 18, 2016, in Diet, Food!, Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

